A post with a forgotten name

Don’t hold me up now,
I can stand my own ground,
I don’t need your help now,
You won’t let me down, down, down!

Rise Against – Prayer of the Refugee

I’ve been extremely unproductive of late and I really hate myself for it.  It seems like ever since I got the new job offer, I’ve not been able to find the time for the side project programming.  When time presents itself, I usually find an excuse to do something else.  It’s very distressing.  I need to just get started into something because then the drive will take over.  I want to get back into that flow when I was working on my Android conference app.  I found a way to work on that every night back when I was developing it.

I’m all about the Android phone development, but that would lock out my friends who don’t have one from playing anything I create.  I’ve got like 5 programming books laying around waiting to be read.  There’s about 2 that I’m actively reading in now and then, but their not technology specific.  One is career oriented and the other is interviews with a variety of IT professionals.

Just feeling a little sorry for myself right now, instead of doing some programming.  🙂

The posts are coming few and far between.  Facebook seems to be taking the few things I have to say of late.  I still need to figure out what’s up with not getting notified of comments.  If you post a comment, maybe send me an email to, so I know to check.  It’s supposed to let your comments show up if you’ve been approved before, but I found last week that that wasn’t working either.  Looks like I need to upgrade again.

Leave a Reply

