Hosting move

I’m in the process of moving floydwing.com to a different hosting service.  I’ll give a heads up a few days before the DNS stuff happens.  In the meantime, if there’s anything you want saved on the forum, please copy it off.  I don’t know whether I’ll go to the trouble of salvaging the existing content and even if I’ll have a forum at the new site, at least first on.

Keep an eye on the blog for future updates.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Hosting move”

  1. Code Monkey Says:

    iPower has kinda sucked lately. Noticed quite a bit of downtime over at the MAG forum…

  2. FloydWing Says:

    They’ve sucked for me for quite a while. Things would either be super slow trying to hit the forum or blog, or down completely. And I don’t even go there all that often, so I can only imagine how bad it actually is.

    I’ve found a nice comparable service where I get command line access and a subversion repository. I’m pretty excited to get it set up. I just worry iPower may make the switch difficult.

Leave a Reply

