A year removed from the beginning

Today is an anniversary of sorts.  It was a year ago that I started the Part-Time Developer series.  I believe it made it 6 in length before things started moving in a hurry for me.  I’m in the process of lining things up for some similiar home work.  Yes I’ve been hinting at it for a while now, but it is coming together.

The year since that post was pretty hectic but I came home with a smile on my face today.  Why?  I had a good productive day at work and it just put me in a good mood.  It’s so nice to have those days.

I had the Indiana Amber from Oaken Barrel Brewing Company the other night.  It was very tasty.  If you like Killian’s Red, which it seems like most beer drinkers do, I think this would be an excellent choice to start coming over to the darkside of craft brews.  This is one I’d love to find a 6-pack of for a proper review.  I’m giving it a mini rating of a strong Darkside of the Moon.

Tags: ,


