Interpret My Dreams

I had a nightmare over the weekend that I thought I would share with you.

I was playing The Mighty Endeavor.  You may know that that’s a war game depicting the D-Day landings through the fall of Germany.  I was the Allies again, and I believe Nephew #4 was my opponent.

We were something like 1/2 to 3/4 of the way through the game when I see that I’m not doing so well.  I haven’t pushed nearly as far as I should’ve at the point of the game we were at.  Then I realize that I wasn’t bringing my reinforcements onto the board.  The reinforcement boxes on the map where you ship units from are overflowing with the units that I’ve neglected to ship into action.  Frustrated at my glaring oversight, I begin to berate my stupid play.

That’s where it ends.  My first take on this dream was as a nightmare, but now I’m thinking maybe it’s hinting at my mastery of the game.  After all, it looked like I was doing pretty well pushing back the Germans with only my initial invasion forces.  🙂

Tags:

2 Responses to “Interpret My Dreams”

  1. gojim Says:

    Pushing all that way without using reinforcements sounds more like day dreaming than I night mare. 🙂

  2. FloydWing Says:

    Maybe it’s some sort of indication of the quality of my opponent. 🙂 Oh boy, now I’ve really set myself up for pain once I lose AVL.

Comments are closed.


