Killing my mind

I really liked The Killers album Hot Fuss when I first heard it.  I think it was their first.  I used to play it all the time.  Then their second album came out and there just wasn’t anything from it that I heard that made me want to get it.  Somewhere it looks like a third album came out that I totally missed.  And now after hearing that stupid “Are we human or are we dancers” song on the radio 4-5 times, I really wonder what the heck happened to this band.  It’s kind of had a detrimental effect to me wanting to listen to Hot Fuss.  I know some bands try to do different things to show their range, but this is just too much for me.

Anybody ever have this experience with a band, where you loved almost their entire first album and then it just went bizarro from there?

Tags:


