The Beast in the Corner

The den is finally starting to come together.  I’ve got my former basement dweller PC finally set up.  It’s probably my newest (maybe 2004 vintage?).  The laptop could be around that age or newer also, not sure.  This PC is where Juice runs which downloads all the podcasts I subscribe to.  It hasn’t been able to reload since I shut it down at the end of July.  Needless to say when I turned it on the other day and let it update I found that I am now 148 podcasts behind.  Ouch!  That’s going to take a while.  That’s okay though, I’ve got a ton of work around here where I can start a ‘cast and just go to town.  Don’t have that long drive anymore which used to chew through them, but I’m not complaining.  🙂

Add in the 1000+ blog posts that Google Reader tells me that I’m behind on and I could disappear for a quite a while and not catch up.  For the past month, I’ve pretty much just been keeping up with friends and a precious few blogs that I really enjoy.

I’ve got to pass this video on.  I got it from Lair of the Evil DM where I find most of the humorous things that I feel the need to pass on to my readership.  It’s a bit irreverent to one of the awesomest movies of our time, but I think you’ll find it hillarious.  So without further ado, I pass on to you Brokeback Barbarians.   I also absolutely love this inspirational poster.  So true, so true.

Finally I leave you tonight with a Pit update that those few of you who care have probably figured out by now.  Pit season 8 is currently being delayed indefinitely.  The all powerful Overlord has a “honey do”  list of political executions to oversee longer than ever.  (Not to mention that the entire codebase and data files are on a pocket drive somewhere yet to be unboxed.)  Once he gets those out of the way, he’ll have to either find a copy of VS2005 or revert the code somehow to VS2003.  It could be a while.

Tags: , ,


