Tire Bitten

So as I write this I’m enjoying a Flying Dog Tire Bite Golden Ale.  This is another warm weather beer.  I’m finding it very tasty with just enough of a hoppy edge to it that it leaves my mouth watering for the next sip.  I’m pretty much a “hop-head”, so it’s a welcome thing.  I think this would make an excellent beer for those heathens who find joy in the watered down crap made by the big breweries.  You know who you are.  This has just enough hoppiness to wake up those dead taste buds of the normal beer drinker, but not too much to overpower and scare them away.  An excellent gateway beer to the tastier pales and IPA’s.

Well done!

2 Responses to “Tire Bitten”

  1. James A. Morman Says:

    What do you call those of us who don’t really like beer at all (anymore) and prefer a good Black Velvet and Coke?

  2. FloydWing Says:

    Brothers of the Barley

Comments are closed.


