Do I look pale?

Nothing puts life into perspective than seeing your own name in the obituaries section.  This morning I found out I was dead.  I grabbed a paper and checked online, and there it was, a short snippet about me dieing.  While that sounds very relaxing, I still can’t walk through walls, work keeps piling onto my desk, and probably most unfortunately, people can still see me and find me to give me that work.

The really strange thing is that I ended up knowing someone who is related to this other me, and as far as I know I’m not related to either of them.  What’s more strange is that upon notifying the wif-al unit of this, she noticed an obituary of one of the teachers from her youth.  We don’t get a paper anymore and wouldn’t have even seen this had my name not appeared there.  Funny how things work out sometimes.

I don’t know where to categorize this post.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Do I look pale?”

  1. James A. Morman Says:

    Some friend, you go and die and you don’t even call my funeral home.

  2. FloydWing Says:

    I’ll be more prepared next time with a checklist. 🙂 I’ve already told the wif-al unit that when I die, I want you to take care of me. As long as you’d be up for that.

Comments are closed.


