Pit coding

I’m finding it very difficult to get caught up on the posts that I’d like to make on this blog. But I just had to share this little tidbit.

Last night I did some Pit coding…and I liked it. Nothing major mind you. Some very minor tweaks. One associated with purging of Free Agent fighters and another that I will announce at a later time. I doubt this will blossom into major new feature additions into the codebase but it was enjoyable. It took me back to other times where I’d get lost in the code and realize hours had passed. It didn’t hurt that the wif-al unit went to bed early. 🙂

I saw some crappy decisions I made in the past. It would be nice to fix them but I don’t want to get caught up in a major overhaul at this time. I want to stay focused, get the little tweaks done, and get the season out the door. Looking back at the last couple of seasons, I’m probably about two weeks behind. I’m really going to have to bust my butt if I want the season to start by the end of the month. And if this blog is any indication, gentle reader, you know I probably won’t make that.

Chow!

