Found the games I couldn't remember

I found the game that I would always see in the game store of my youth. The Third World War was part of a series of games that explored a future conflict between NATO and Warsaw pact forces. These came out during the Cold War of the 80’s. I don’t know why I never picked one of them up. The whole Cold War turning into an escalated conflict was always something I would hear about and being a young boy who loved to play “army” it intrigued me. I looked on Ebay for these games once but didn’t find anything. Old GDW games must not be very prevalent.


Weekend Football
Sat. Liverpool vs Derby County (Fox Soccer Channel)
Sun. Chelsea vs Aston Villa (Fox Soccer Channel)

One Response to “Found the games I couldn't remember”

  1. floydwing Says:

    Actually, I think the games are on Setanta.

Comments are closed.


