Late bedtimes

http://www.monroenews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20070419/KRUGERSPTSCOL/104190034

Here, here.

I think for the playoffs at least, the game start time should split the difference for the normal start time for the two clubs involved. Therefore, since Calgary is 3 hours ahead of Detroit and Detroit home games normally start at 7pm, let’s start the games at 8:30pm. The game should then be over at a decent time for the most easterly team. You can’t tell me that these late starts don’t affect the Wings.

Darnit, when’s the NHL going to start thinking about my sleep. πŸ™‚

Just remember all those who know me. I tape delay the games, meaning I’m usually an hour or so behind or watching them the next day. I won’t know what happens to the Wings tonight until after work tomorrow night when I can watch it. Be kind, don’t spoil the surprise for me. πŸ™‚

