Weekend in brief

Can’t remember Friday, not that there’s a reason I don’t, I just can’t remember much of it.

Saturday we took the girly-wogs out for a family day. Had a late lunch, very nice, stuffed chicken marsala, yum. Saw Night at the Museum. It was really good. This is what family movies should be like. I get so annoyed with movies that are clearly more kid oriented but then they have to go put in cussing every two seconds or suggestive scenes. It’s nice to see something other than a Pixar or Disney animated movie with the kids for a change. Ben Stiller is hillarious as usual. After the movie, I hit Best Buy to use a gift card up. I got the 30 Seconds to Mars debut album and A.F.I.’s Sing the Sorrow. Both excellent. Also got a Daddy game for the DS, Age of Empires:The Age of Kings. It’s a turn based strategy game, so it should be right up my alley. I’ve yet to play it however. Then we hit a new hot wing place, Wings and Things. I give it a firm thumbs down. The girly-wogs both weren’t impressed with their kiddie pizza. I liked the size of the boneless wings, but the flavors I got (cajun and chipotle) weren’t that great. They seemed like a higher quality frozen chicken piece in the end. I’m sticking with BW3’s or Legends for my boneless wings.

Sunday I made Curried Chicken for the family. Didn’t know what to expect, but everybody seemed to really like it.

Monday I had off for the first time in a long time. Being in the education field has its advantages now. I didn’t get this day off at the other place. Didn’t do much other than work on getting the map setup for an email game of The Mighty Endeavor that I’m going to be involved in. I actually may be involved in two. Pretty cool!

Speaking of which, I’m going to be adding on to the Pit forum so that we can in essence broadcast our recreation of the invasion of Europe by the Allies. I shall command the Allies against Shindo’s Krauts. The plan is to have three forum topics. One where I can give my evaluation of the action and my plans where Shindo should stay out of. One for Shindo for the same that I should stay out of. And finally, a common one where we both can bash each other. Hopefully, you all find it entertaining. Maybe we’ll do the same for my game against Knightblades. Only thing delaying us is my technical issues with VASSAL.

Ok, that’s enough, time to get ready for work tomorrow. Have a great week, yall!

