Extreme Disappointment

Depression has set in. When I tuned in to watch the Wings tonight at 7:30, Steve Yzerman had just taken the stage for his jersey retirement speech. I had completely forgotten that tonight was the night. I had waited for this all season. But missing the last two games, I had no reminders. I checked the dish schedule earlier and saw that the Wings had a game and set it to record just in case I didn’t get to it in time. The guide showed it started at 7:30. When I tuned in, the display said it had started at 6:30. The freakin dish hadn’t adjusted my timer when it had updated itself to 6:30. So I missed the first hour of the festivities. I’m so bummed. I would’ve love to see all the other speeches and players from Stevie’s past.

If anybody finds any links to the whole festivities on the web or a video that I can download, please let me know.

šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦

