September Morn

Wow! It’s been a while hasn’t it. If anyone actually reads this, please post a comment for a shout out so I know whether this is anything more than an intermittent diary.

We had the Pit BBQ last weekend and had 5 stablemasters in attendance. Pretty good turnout. We only got to play two games, Killer Bunnies and Fearsome Floors. Fearsome Floors is always a blast. I don’t enjoy it as much with a full seven players because it’s so random and chaotic, but it’s still fun. Killer Bunnies was a first. It was slow going, but again I think it would be better with a lower number of players. For future BBQ’s we may need to have two games going at once. I would have really liked to get a game of Modern Art in.

The job is going well. For those of you who don’t know, I’m now employed at the University of Findlay as the manager of programming services. I’m a lot happier now and a LOT less stressed. I just about completed my first month. I’m still getting my feet wet. The only drawback is my day is a little longer, but oh well. It beats that 24/7 on call crap anyday.

September is underway and it is my favorite month. Not just because my birthday is in a few days, I just love the cooler weather and the smells of September. Hockey season is right around the corner. Amazingly, the Tigers are in a position to make the playoffs. Quite amazing.

I’ll be ramping up Pit season 6 shortly. It’s looking like we’ll be losing a player or two, but we’ve decided on recombining both divisions into one, which should make for some more interesting rivalries. I’ve been close at various times on just pulling the plug entirely on Pit, but it is an interesting diversion for me. And it’s original purpose was to allow everyone to keep in touch with each other. I do worry about the infusion of younger players into the game, but as long we have players paying attention I guess I can’t complain.

We’ll be going out to eat to one of my favorite restaurants for my birthday. I just love chicken chunks wherever I can get them, and with so many flavors it’s even better. I’ve been asked what I want but I have no idea. I think I should save birthday money to buy a wargame, but when I probably never play it, is it really worth it.

Anyway, this is enough for now. I’ve run out of things to say.

Oh, the generation of random numbers is too important to leave to chance. I just love that!

3 Responses to “September Morn”

  1. Nick Says:

    We never did get to play Russian Front…

  2. FloydWing Says:

    The time will come when our armies will clash. I’m looking at maybe getting a couple more with some b-day money.

  3. Go Guy Says:

    EastFront is also waiting up in the new game room!!!

Comments are closed.


