Gaming days to start

Just a quick life update. Today was the first day of my vacation. I’m off work until next year. This morning I got to go to preschool with my youngest girlywog. It was fun. I love being involved in my girlywog’s lives.

Tomorrow I get in the gaming part of my vacation. One of my gaming nephews is coming over tomorrow. Unfortunately the other gamer nephew has to work. Oh well, this will give us an opportunity to get out some of those meatier wargames. Maybe we’ll try a little ASL if I can remember how to play. Other games on tap will probably be Warhammer Quest which my no-show nephew wanted me to figure out. It looks better than Heroquest but how much better remains to be seen.

I received Modern Art for Christmas. It’s a 3 player game, so hopefully we can talk my wife into playing it and Betrayal at House on the Hill which I bought a month or so ago.

I’d also like to continue my unbeaten record against my nephew in Memoir ’44, but I’m sure it’s bound to end eventually. I’m up to like 4-0 or 5-0.

Anywho, I’ve got too much planned over vacation. I’ll probably do very little of my plans. But oh well. Just as soon as I get caught up on sleep, I’ll get right on it.

Look for a full future recap of our gaming day and a half.

