Spam sucks!

I don’t know how much time I’ve wasted tonight on deleting and trying to shut down the spam comments. My poker posts must have attracted a very annoying poker spammer. I was getting a ton, so much so that I’m guessing they set a bot up on me. For some reason, me blogging software won’t allow me to shut down comments wholesale, so I turned on admin approval only for links. Then I had to go back and change all my old posts to not allow comments individually. I don’t even know how to navigate to these old posts without my admin interface, but the bot was commenting to them.

I think I’ve caught everything. This will cause me to change my posting policy. I’ll set the posts to dissallow comments after a week. And maybe I’ll look for some new blog software. If only I could find one that I could import my existing posts.

