Gaming Weekend

Another installment of the gaming weekend is about to begin tonight. We’ve got a load of new games. Hopefully we’ll be able to play some. The problem always is learning rules for this many different at the same time and in the amount of time. Problem is, the other two guys coming also have a stockpile of new games.

Here’s my new list of games:
Dark World – (for an easy 2.99 on ebay. Looks a bit more kiddish than I orginally thought. But it was only 2.99.)

Wizard’s Quest – it was cheap, nobody was bidding, so I made an initial bid and got it. 15.99

Gunslinger – this is the one I’ve wanted for a while but it always got too pricey. This was an amazing steal. It was in near mint condition and and didn’t get as high as normal. I made one bid and never got bid over after. Sweet.

Ticket to Ride – a more family game I’m hoping. Something maybe the wife-al unit would want to play. It’s on its way tonight.

3 Responses to “Gaming Weekend”

  1. Nick Says:

    Ahhhh, I believe that I competed quite well, winning in HeroQuest, Pimp:The Backhanding, Darts, and Munchkin. Too bad I had to kill Eric in Gunslinger too………

  2. FloydWing Says:

    Overall, I think it was a pretty even weekend, with everybody having some success. I doubt Eric reads this, so that jab will fall upon deaf hears. We could maybe talk about my shot on you between the eyes! Perhaps I’ll do a dramatic write up of it. 😉

  3. Tester Says:

    This would be a test of something.

Comments are closed.


