Mowing while intoxicated

Today was a wonderful day of work. I don’t know why. I seemed to get some stuff done that I had been wanting to look at and got out of a truly dreadful possible task. My tasklist is still huge and endless. My trainee is starting to get things done too quick, which is good, but now I need to come up with some other things that don’t require a lot of my time. I needs to gets some things done. 🙂 A lot of project management being thrown my way. I’m not ultra-thrilled about it, since it won’t allow me a great deal of hands on time for learning, but we’ll see how it goes.


I am so excited about this weekend. I swear it’s like the first weekend of this year that we don’t have to go anywhere. I can’t wait to take advantage of it. BY DOING NOTHING!!!!! I’m even taking Monday off to further extend my laziness. Life is sweet.


It’s that time of month again. Poker Friday approaches. I watched the WPT on the Travel Channel tonight, though not as attentive as I normally would. A little distracted I am. I need to get focused though. Time to start closing that points gap.


Deshler, Ohio made the big Toledo news today. It seems a man was driving his lawn mower along the road (presumably to get to another lawn) when he got over further because of an approaching car and tip it over in the ditch. Police arrived and cited the man for driving while intoxicated. Just cracks me up. I ought to call Jeff Foxworthy. “If you’ve ever had to take a breathalyzer test while mowing your lawn, you might be a redneck!” Let me tell you, I had some wine with dinner tonight before going out to mow. I made damn sure I was mowing in straight lines. I didn’t want to be stopped for suspicion.

