The second last snow of the winter

I saw in the paper the other day that the NHL players association and league were actually going to get together already. Let me just say, I’m shocked! It’s not even past the start of next season yet. Of course, upon reading the rest of the article I discovered that Goodenow and Bettman would be taking part in them. So there really is no hope. I’m still very annoyed by this whole thing. I need to stop griping about it though.

My problem is that hockey is the only sport that I really give a damn about. It’s the only sport that I actually care to have memorabilia from to adorn my house. Yeah, I still consider myself a fan of my teams in baseball and football, but if I miss a game, oh well.


I tell you, I can’t wait for softball season to be here. But not because I’m all excited about playing. It’s just that then it will be then and not now. Tis the season of total annoyance. Nuff said.


I don’t know how many times I’ve thought to myself this winter that “This has to be the last snow of the winter”. Never again! From now on, I’m going to think that this will probably be “the second last snow of the winter”. That way I’ll be surprised when it doesn’t snow anymore.

