GOT IT!

I’m still in the process of composing my masterpiece recounting my joy of gaming this previous weekend, but I couldn’t wait to announce my joy tonight. I just purchased via ebay auction the very first wargame I ever owned. Hammer’s Slammers (http://www.boardgamegeek.com/game/4049). This game is very close to my heart, because I can still remember my mom saying she’d buy it for me. She had even ordered me one of the cheesey novels that were set in the universe of the game.

Basically, it’s a simple wargame of tanks, infantry, and artillery. The major premise of it though is mercenary companies that make use of high powered hover tanks. It comes with four armies, two conventional(no hovertanks) and two mercenary. The boards fit together like puzzle pieces.

I remember having a lot of fun playing this by myself. It was very easy and thus allowed speedy play. I remember having it set up on a card table for weeks at a time, while I played out massive wars between the four armies.

So I’m slowly putting my collection back together, along with adding a few games that I always wanted. What this will do for me in the long run, I don’t know. But it’s been enjoyable so far. I need to start reading some rules.

